Find Us on Facebook:


Voting members, log-in here to review potential nominee biographies.

For twenty+ years, the Bay County Sports Hall of Fame (HOF) Board of Directors and their voting Life Members have rewarded athletic excellence with Hall of Fame Induction.

In 2000, the HOF Board of Directors began discussions to find a way to honor major contributors to the Bay County sports community that may not have achieved athletic recognition (on the playing field) worthy of HOF consideration. A list of potential candidates for this award was accumulated during the next two years.

In 2003, the HOF Board of Directors incorporated the concept of the Bay County Sports Hall of Fame "President’s Award" – to recognize major "off the field" contributions to the Bay County sports community.

President's Award Inductees


avatar coming soon

2022 – Janet Beattie

2019 – Bob Adamowski


2018 - Jeff Doan

2017 – Richard Harmon


2016 - Fabian Felan

2015 - Harold "Buck" Schumann

2014 – Bay City Central Boosters
Don and Bard Styn, Bob and Better Urban,
Mike and Ginny Laskowski

2013 – Lee Thompson

2012 – Bill Herrera

2011 – Dave Rogers

2010 – Lynn Conway

2009 – Harold Rupp

2008 – Art Nixon

2007 – Barney Glowicki

2006 – Rod Adams

2005 – Denny Hayes

2004 – O.J. Cunningham